To inspire your own celebrating this season, sit for a spell and have some brew.
It is beginning to feel alot like Autumn! Holidays are right around the corner, ten days from today we will be witching you a Happy Halloween!
Caution! Skeleton Crossing
love, k 🙂
Eggnog is a common treat around the holidays, when many people indulge in rich foods and drinks. Generally, eggnog is made from milk, raw eggs, and spices.
Soy milk can easily be substituted for milk in almost any recipe. The trick is to experiment a bit with the amount of soy milk needed to achieve the usual thick and creamy texture of eggnog. Making eggnog from soy milk can also provide many other options, since soy milk comes in a variety of flavors. Making eggnog from soymilk is a great way for vegetarians, vegans, and those with dairy allergies to enjoy a bit of this festive drink. For vegans, eggnog can even be made without using eggs!
To Vegan Eggnog,
Kelly Krishna Dunn