Vegan Eggnog

Eggnog is a common treat around the holidays, when many people indulge in rich foods and drinks. Generally, eggnog is made from milk, raw eggs, and spices.

Soy milk can easily be substituted for milk in almost any recipe. The trick is to experiment a bit with the amount of soy milk needed to achieve the usual thick and creamy texture of eggnog. Making eggnog from soy milk can also provide many other options, since soy milk comes in a variety of flavors. Making eggnog from soymilk is a great way for vegetarians, vegans, and those with dairy allergies to enjoy a bit of this festive drink. For vegans, eggnog can even be made without using eggs!

veganeggnog

veganeggnog-1

To Vegan Eggnog,

Kelly Krishna Dunn

Make an Elegant Holiday Wreath

Let your love for “The Most Wonderful Time of the Year” speak for itself. It starts at the front door, but you can spread the festivities throughout the house with this homemade craft idea. Christmas Wreaths to get you in the Holiday Spirit. Make an elegant holiday wreath using simple supplies found at your local crafts store, florist shop, or grocery store.

wreath-1

wreath-2

wreath-3

To the Holiday Spirit,

Kelly Krishna Dunn

Healthy for the Holidays

New ways to make Thanksgiving Amazing with a healthy twist creating the holiday party Healthy for the Holidays

beet-chips