Vegan Eggnog

Eggnog is a common treat around the holidays, when many people indulge in rich foods and drinks. Generally, eggnog is made from milk, raw eggs, and spices.

Soy milk can easily be substituted for milk in almost any recipe. The trick is to experiment a bit with the amount of soy milk needed to achieve the usual thick and creamy texture of eggnog. Making eggnog from soy milk can also provide many other options, since soy milk comes in a variety of flavors. Making eggnog from soymilk is a great way for vegetarians, vegans, and those with dairy allergies to enjoy a bit of this festive drink. For vegans, eggnog can even be made without using eggs!

veganeggnog

veganeggnog-1

To Vegan Eggnog,

Kelly Krishna Dunn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s